Find us on FacebookFollow me on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

Testimonials

Luke Hoskin (September 2013)

Massive thanks to Michael for the quick and excellent assistance he provided for our building inspection. His report was very detailed and covered everything and more that I would have expected. Cost was also I feel very reasonable. I will be recommending Michael to friends.


Jenny Pickett  (September 2013)

In the past, I've had a "mate of the family" who's a builder check over any properties I was a serious about purchasing in return for "a slab of beer" - not this time, no way! It's been some years since my last property purchase and boy have the property values and prices gone up. Seeking reassurance before purchase, I was overjoyed and relieved to find "Peace of Mind Home Inspections" who provided just that!  I contacted Michael Peace, booked my pre-purchase building inspection, Michael contacted the vendor's real estate agent & together they set up a time before the 2 day cooling off period was over.

I booked with "Peace of Mind" around 8pm the night before & Michael arrived at 9am the next morning and completed a totally comprehensive building inspection (pest inspection was also offered as an add-on service). He then provided me with "peace of mind" by first contacting me by phone immediately after the building inspection & together, we reviewed his findings. I opened up my email the next day & there it was, a comprehensive 24 page "residential pre-purchase inspection report"; complete with quality images of "Peace of Mind's" findings. Also attached was the invoice which was a very affordable and worthwhile investment of $450 (single storey dwelling). The report identified some areas at high risk of termite damage - a separate comprehensive Pest inspection was offered at a discounted price of $300 (14 to 20 pages long with photos) by a qualified pest controller (fully licensed and insured).

So far, it's all looking up and been a totally positive and memorable experience. I fully and strongly recommend a residential pre-purchase building inspection by Michael Peace and his team at "Peace of Mind Home Inspections".

Thank you Michael (can't thank you enough - just glad there are genuine, caring tradespeople like yourself out there: IF ONLY WE COULD CLONE YOU!)


Kate Ridley (August 2013)

This business certainly lives up to its name. The inspection was thorough and explained clearly with realistic recommendations about how to proceed. Michael was always available and happy to answer any question day or night. Excellent service!


Brad Musolino (August 2013)

Michael was on time at the property, inspected very thoroughly & everything was shown to me & explained in detail. Easy to contact & promptly replied to emails & phone calls. Highly recommended.


Utpal Das (June 2012)

I am impressed with Michael from Peace of Mind Home Inspections, who has performed my pre-purchase building inspection recently. Soon after inspection, he described  for me any concerns which needs to be addressed and recommended how they can be fixed. This enabled me to take decision to purchase the home during cooling off period. He emailed me detailed report with pictures on the same day which helped me what I need to be addressed immediately and in future. Michael is professional, helpful and he is happy to answer any query even after the inspection as required. I will definitely recommend Michael from Peace of Mind Home Inspections for any pre purchase building/home inspection.


Lucas Hay (April 2012)

Michael has done two inspections for me now. Both were performed at short notice and to the highest standard. The first saved me from making a terrible investment decision, which I can't thank him enough for. The reports are structured and prepared in an extremely easy to understand format, including pictures and recommendations. I highly recommend that anyone looking to invest in established properties to use "Peace of Mind".


Tina Phillips (March 2012)

We had our investment property inspected in Dec 2011. We found Michael to be very professional in his attitude, was very good at listening to our questions and answering them as the inspection was done. He was very thorough and we received the 26 page report by email the same day. The report was very easy to understand. Another company quoted $600, Michael\'s fee only $450. I absolutely recommend Michael Peace, who did give us peace of mind.


Adam Tidyman (September 2011)

Michael is absolutely, without a doubt the best building inspector I have dealt with.
His attention to detail was great and he even went so far as to suggest ways to correct issues that did come up. The value that he has provided me with with worth 10 times his fee.
I cannot recommend Michael highly enough, he is the only inspector I would ever use in the Adelaide area.


Nicole Glen  (August 2011)

Fantastic attention to detail. Have used other building inspectors in the past and will not use anybody again other than Michael. Very thorough inspection and advice to go with the identified issues. Highly recommend.


Sue Merchant  (January 2011)

Michael provides an excellent service. We have used his services twice with the 1st inspection so thorough we decided not to purchase the property. He has just completed inspecting another property and has once again provided an excellent service and has been extremely helpful in providing valuable hints for fixing minor problems. We would recommend using Peace of Mind Home Inspections as it is definitely the only way to be happy and confident of your purchase!


Nick Hunt  (June 2010)

We used Peace of Mind Home Inspections for our latest house purchase. Michael is amazingly thorough and provided a really detailed report. The key things we liked the most was how prompt he was, his friendly and professional manner and the face to face meeting about the faults found discussing objective ways to fix any problems. Definitley a great option if you want a smooth hassle free purchase.